Volunteering & Jobs: Chicago

Looking for a career in the art world? Or have the free time to be a volunteer tour-guide / human-shield-against-clumsy-tourists-stumbling-into-valuable-art-pieces? Many of the places on aGogh have job and volunteer pages, which we've listed below.

Name Locale Category Homepage Jobs Volunteer
ArchiCenter Chicago Museum www.architecture.org Link Link
Art Institute of Chicago Chicago Museum www.artic.edu/aic/ Link Link
Chicago Children's Museum Chicago Children www.chicagochildrensmuseum.org/ Link Link
Chicago History Museum Chicago Museum www.chicagohistory.org Link Link
Children's Museum In Oak Lawn Oak Lawn Children www.cmoaklawn.org/ Link
DuSable Museum of African American History Chicago Museum www.dusablemuseum.org Link Link
Field Museum of Natural History Chicago Museum www.fieldmuseum.org Link
Glessner House Museum Chicago Museum www.glessnerhouse.org/ Link
Jane Addams Hull House Museum Chicago Museum www.hullhousemuseum.org Link Link
Museum Of Contemporary Art Chicago Chicago Museum www.mcachicago.org Link Link
Museum Of Contemporary Photography Chicago Museum www.mocp.org Link
Museum of Science & Industry Chicago Museum www.msichicago.org Link Link
National Museum of Mexican Art Chicago Museum www.nationalmuseumofmexicanart.org/... Link
Oriental Institute Museum Chicago Museum oi.uchicago.edu/ Link
Peggy Notebaert Nature Museum Chicago Museum www.naturemuseum.org Link Link
Smart Museum of Art Chicago Museum smartmuseum.uchicago.edu Link
Spertus Institute Chicago Museum www.spertus.edu Link
Unity Temple Oak Park Museum www.utrf.org/index.html Link
Wonder Works Children's Museum Oak Park Children www.wonder-works.org Link

aGogh is a curated guide of city culture. We're still in alpha mode; the information here is presented as is: far-from complete and in the process of being compiled. In the meantime, we hope you find the listings useful as we continue to grow. Read more about aGogh or visit our blog.

Connect aGogh

Help aGogh

Most of aGogh's listings have been hand-compiled. If your favorite institution isn't on here, it's only because we haven't yet got to it. If you're a proprietor or an employee of a place and would like to be listed, email hello@agogh.com.